Bonus List


Most people associate penguins with Antarctica. However, only 4 of the approximately 20 species of penguin are actually native to Antarctica. The rest are native to South America, Africa, Australia, New Zealand or other Southern Hemisphere islands (including the Galapagos Islands, which are very near the equator). A few of these, such as Brazil or Mozambique, are simply countries to where penguins migrate but in which they don't breed.

1. Angola
2. Argentina
3. Australia
4. Brazil
5. Chile
6. Ecuador (Galapagos Islands only)
7. Mozambique
8. Namibia
9. New Zealand
10. Peru
11. South Africa
12. Uruguay

Territories (such as the British Antarctic Territory) are not included here.

Return to the bonus lists, to the chapters of the book or choose from...

Any questions about the website or specifically for Brandt? Please send them here.

Copyright 2010 Brandt Maxwell.